Robyn Ingemunson

Circuit Clerk

The office of the Circuit Clerk is a state constitutional office elected by the citizens of Kendall County for a term of four years. The Circuit Clerk is a non-judicial officer of the Judicial Branch of Illinois government. The Circuit Clerk is responsible for maintaining and preserving all the official records of the court filed in Kendall County. The duties of the Office are set forth by Statute, Rules of the Supreme Court and Administrative Orders of the local Circuit Court.



Recent legislation, updating the Clerks of Courts Act, will prompt changes to many of the civil filing and appearance fees that are currently charged by the trial courts. In an effort to assist with a smooth transition and to reduce the possibility of a filer being charged incorrect fees, the eFileIL portal will be shutting down beginning at noon on June 28, 2019 through July 1, 2019 at 8:00 a.m. The clerk’s office has been given permission to accept new case filings with money attached over the counter, during those hours only.



The Illinois General Assembly passed comprehensive legislation in 2018, which completely overhauls the criminal, traffic and civil fee structures in the Circuit Courts throughout the State of Illinois.  Effective July 1, 2019, Section 27.1b of the Clerks of Courts Act, 705 ILCS 105/27.1b, sets forth the fees to be charged in all counties in the State of Illinois by the Clerks of the Circuit Court for the filing of pleadings and for other services provided by the Clerks in all civil cases.

New Fee Schedule

E-Filing Mandatory in Civil Cases January 1, 2018

The Illinois Supreme Court issued order M.R. 18368 mandating that all documents relating to civil cases will be filed electronically with the trial courts effective January 1, 2018.  23rd Circuit Administrative Order #2017-02 required mandatory electronic filing for all attorneys effective September 1, 2017. 

The Supreme Court’s order requires all parties to file documents in Civil cases electronically, with the exception of original Wills. Effective January 1, 2018, the Circuit Clerk will no longer accept manually filed civil documents from any party. Even litigants without attorneys will be required to file their documents electronically in Civil cases.

The Circuit Clerk has two scan stations available to assist with electronic filing.  These E-File stations are located in the Kendall County Circuit Clerk’s Office Lobby. The Circuit Clerk’s E-Filing stations are open during regular business hours.


  • An ACH form needs to be filed with the Circuit Clerks office along with a voided check
  • When filing electronically select “Charge to Account” 
  • ACH form


TEST online-records online-forms
multi-court double-button


  • To schedule a marriage ceremony by a Judge, call Kendall County Court Administrative Office (630) 553-4208
  • For Information on the Parenting through Divorce Class; JOI Counseling (630) 553-9686, Staying Connected Counseling Center (630) 881-0170 or Haven Counseling (331) 452-8949
  • For questions regarding jury duty call Jury Commission Office (630) 553-4217
  • For Driver’s License information call the Secretary of State Office (800) 252-8980
  • For information regarding Waubonsee Drivers Traffic School (630) 892-3675


Please email us your comments & suggestions. Your feedback is always appreciated! County Offices Directory

Copyright © 2019 All Rights Reserved